Board of Directors

The governing body of The Vision Council is the Board of Directors, which has authority, and is responsible for, establishing policy and the supervision, control, and direction of The Vision Council. All candidates must qualify for office through the provisions of the organizational bylaws.

Ken Bradley, Eschenbach Optik of America

Karen Roberts, Carl Zeiss

Dustin LaValley, Walman Optical Company

Immediate Past Chairman:
Mike Hundert, National Vision Inc. (NVI)

Kurt Atchison, Schneider Optical Machines
Rebecca Geifer, MODO Eyewear
Fredric Grethel, Enso Eyewear
Sebastian Huelswitt, Carl Zeiss
Sherianne James, Essilor of America, Inc.
Jim McGrann, Healthy Eyes Advantage
Scott Shapiro, Europa Eyewear
Tim Swartz, FGX
Rick Tinson, Hoya Vision Care
Fabrizio Uguzzoni, Luxottica USA
Steve Wright, Safilo USA
Nicola Zotta, Marchon

Renato Cappuccitti, BluTech Lenses (Sunglass & Reader Division Chair)
Swen Carlson, VSP Optics (Lab Division Chair)
Keith Cross, PPG Industries, Inc. (Lens Division Chair)
James Rosin, Rosin Optical Company (Optical Retail Division Chair)
Steven Schneider, Satisloh North America, Inc (Lens Processing & Technology Division Chair)
Richard Tapping, Vispero (Low Vision Division Chair)
Vance Wright, Inspecs USA (Eyewear & Accessories Division Chair)

Non-Voting Ex-Officio Members:
Jim Anderson, Howe Anderson & Styer
Ashley Mills, The Vision Council

Staff Liaison:
Maureen Beddis, The Vision Council